Game Design-Week 7-Tools, Time, and Rooms

Game Design – Week 7 – Tools, Time, and Rooms

COPY AND PASTE ALL THE CONTENT BELOW

  • DELETE ALL OF MR. LE DUC’s ALL UPPERCASE INSTRUCTIONS
  • TITLE THIS BLOG POST: Game Design – Week 7 – Tools, Time, and Rooms
CreativeCommons image Tool Stash by Meena Kadri at Flickr.com

SUMMARY

  • Write your weekly summary here, last, at the end of the week…
    • Only one to two sentences
    • this week was a good week because I knew what to do and when to do it
  • DELETE ALL OF MR. LE DUC’s INSTRUCTIONS, AFTER YOU ARE DONE

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

  • I learned that for the prototype stage I should not have a whole lot of content. I also learned it should be super complex until the final stages.
  • DELETE ALL OF MR. LE DUC’s INSTRUCTIONS, AFTER YOU ARE DONE

Game Genres from the Simplest and Most Difficult to Create

  1. Racing Game
  2. Top-Down Shooter
  3. 2d Platformer
  4. Color Matching Puzzle Game
  5. 2D Puzzle Platformer
  6. 3D Platformer
  7. FPS
  8. JRPG
  9. Fighting Game
  10. Action Adventure
  11. Western RPG
  12. RTS

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

  • I learned that every designer should not just stick to just one game and should play all types of games to figure out the different mechanics used
  • DELETE ALL OF MR. LE DUC’s INSTRUCTIONS, AFTER YOU ARE DONE

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

  • when I am outside I am usually kicking my football into the net I have pretending I am a pro player
  • DELETE ALL OF MR. LE DUC’s INSTRUCTIONS, AFTER YOU ARE DONE

STUDIO (SONGWRITING)

  • some ideaś i have are for like a first-person br game that is mainly building but has a lobby of ten and the zone gets smaller every 5 minutes. another idea I have is for a 2d version of Minecraft
  • the last idea I have is a racing game where you have to get the fastest lap to win the race

WEEKLY ACTIVITY EVALUATION

  • DELETE ALL OF MR. LE DUC’s INSTRUCTIONS, AFTER YOU ARE DONE

One thought on “Game Design-Week 7-Tools, Time, and Rooms”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *