Game Design – Week 11 – Updating Workflow – Mind Like Water

“‘Be shapeless and formless.. like water’ (Bruce Lee)” by Akinini.com is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

“Have a mind like water.”

― David Allen,  GTD

SUMMARY

  • i did a lot of work Thursday and Friday to get caught up in all of my classes

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

Construct 3 / PlayCanvas – Javascript

Unity – C#

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from Construct.net
  • I learned how to make a character move and how to design a character

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

Screenshot from editor.construct.net

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

Image from bananatreelog.com
  • my walk helped me feel better because this week had not been to good. i like to go on walks every once in a while to clear my mind

STUDIO (CREATIVITY)

Screenshot from Construct Begginer’s Guide
  • i was able to get my character done and some of my background done. i feel like once i get the hang of C3 i will use it to make my games

CONTROL ROOM (PRODUCTION)

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • what i learned was how to handle emotions. a problem i solved was getting work done

WEEKLY ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *